Kikankane Leads The Front Line At Jinja Rally

Mbarara Rally champion Duncan Mubiru “Kikankane is set to lead the line as Source of Nile Jinja Rally flags off this weekend.Rally

Duncan Mubiru alongside his navigator Musa Nsubuga in Subaru N16  Machine are poised to look for their National Rally Championship (NRC) crown  amidst opposition from  elders Desh Kananura and Kuku Ranjit who had a fancy return to the sport after a five year spell

Meanwhile the reigning NRC champion crew of Ronald Ssebuguzi and Cedric Buzabo in a Subaru N11 won’t be rubbed off the championship while Jonas Kansiime, who won the event last year, is not among the 45 drivers registered for the event.

The event will cover a 2km run at the Super Special Stage on Saturday with a sectioned double route 66km and 46km on Easter Sunday.

The event is intended to commemorate the late Sospster Munyegera and Mubarak Kisingo who are renowned Eastern super drivers the country has ever been blessed with.

Arthur Blick Jr, who finished third during the Mbarara Rally,  describes the route as a” three in one” with poor conditioned routes, wet and slippery areas following the recent heavy rains in the Busoga region.

The route is void to cover districts of Jinja, Iganga, Mayuge and Bugiri.

Provisional start list (top 8) unveiled by the FMU
Duncan Mubiru (Subaru N160)
Fred Wampamba (Subaru N8)
Arthur Blick Jr (Subaru N10)
Ronald SSebuguzI (Subaru N11)
Godfrey Lubega (Subaru N10)
Omar Mayanja (Mitsubishi EVO5)

Wycliff bukenya (Mitsubishi EVO9)
Nasser Mutebi (Subaru N10)

Subscribe for notification