2015 Pepsi National Beach Soccer League Draws Conducted

The draws for the knocking 7th edition of the Pepsi National Beach soccer league 2015/2016 season were conducted at FUFA House Mengo on Tuesday morning.

pepsi beach

16 teams have confirmed their participation in the league that has been divided into two groups with each containing eight teams; Hurricane and Moonson.

Defending champions MUBS have been drawn with last year’s bronze winners, Nkumba select.

Last year’s runners up, The Stormers will have to face their 2015 best player, Mathias Kigonya and teammate Hamis Katende who signed for moneybags, Dalumba beach soccer club.

Federation CEO, Mr. Edgar Watson commended and urged all stakeholders to support the sport.

“We appreciate all the stake holders of the game from players, team managers, the fans, sponsors, management of Lido beach (where the games are played), and media,” Watson said.

He further said that; “Each of us has a crucial role played that has seen Beach Soccer grow through leaps and bounds. Please continue with the good deeds that have seen this sport mature and pick momentum.”

The league is scheduled to Kick-off on Sunday, 23rd August 2015 at the Lido Beach with just a week after the referees fitness Test that will be conducted on Saturday, 15th at the same venue (Lido Beach).

The top four teams per group will qualify for the last eight knockout stages.

Teams in the League:

Each of the two groups has 8 teams to make a total of 16 teams in the league.

Hurricane has MUBS, Nkumba Select, Kampala All Stars, Talented, Miami Kops, Kayunga Town Council, St Lawrence University and Buwanika Bulls.

Moonson has Real Galacticals, Stormers, Uhuru Titans, YMCA, Dalumba, Kabalagala Rangers, Muteesa Rangers and Kampala International University (KIU).

Subscribe for notification