President Appoints Five Court Registrars


President Yoweri Museveni has appointed five new Registrars of the Courts of Judicature.

The president wrote to the Chairperson of Judicial Service Commission, Justice Benjamin Kabiito appointing Immaculate Busingye Byaruhanga, Esta Nambayo, Vincent Mugabo, Isah Sserunkuma and Philip Odoki as registrars of courts of Judicature.

The letter is dated May 23rd and is copied to the Prime Minister and the Justice and Constitutional Affairs minister among others.

Nambayo has been Acting Registrar Court of Appeal, Busingye has been acting Inspector of Courts while Mugabo has been serving in the Mediation Registry and as the Judiciary Public Relations Officer. Sserunkuma has been the acting Registrar, Magistrates Affairs while Odoki has been the Private Legal Secretary to the DCJ/Appellate Mediation.

President, last month appointed 14 judges to the Court of Appeal and the High Court.

All this is aimed at reducing the case backlog clogging up the justice system.

About Post Author