Cranes Return To Training Ahead Of CHAN

2014 CHAN Championships:  South Africa

January 11th – 28th 2013Micho

Uganda Cranes trimmed players from 30 to 26  on 24 Dec, the 26 players are expected to regroup today at Mandela National Stadium to resume the double training sessions in  preparation for  next month’s Afica Nations Championship (CHAN)  in South Africa.

Oscar Agaba (midfielder), Kampala City Council Authority (KCCA) ‘s midfielder, Tom Masiko and Vipers’ Ismail Kazibwe (Sc Vipers) are the other players who were ‘cut’ off the team and by the time the team starts residential training sessions, another 4 players will be set aside by the end of the trining sessions and coach Micho will be left with the final team to travel with.

The strikers problem is expected to be dealt with after the calling of Crespo Asiku(Bul fc), Francis Olaki (Soana), Umar Kasumba (Police fc), Simon Okwi (Sc VU), Yunus Sentamu (Sc Vipers),all strikers  who will be tasked with looking for goals.

The previous edition of CHAN was not friutful at all after Cranes failing to progress past the group stages and scoring a single goal by Saddam Juma.

Uganda is in group B. Among the 4 CHAN 2014 groups, Uganda is pooled in group B alongside, Burkina Faso, Morocco and Zimbabwe.

Uganda will open her account on January 12 with Burkina Faso, before returning to action 4 days later on 16th with Zimbabwe and will cap the group B matches with a date against North African giants, Morocco on 20th.

The Squad in Camp:

Goal Keepers:Benjamin Ochan (Sc VU),Ismail Watenga (Sc Vipers), Oringa Franco (Bul fc),

Defenders: Nicholas Wadada (Sc Vipers), Denis Iguma (Sc VU), Richard Kassaga (Kira Young), Martin Mpuga (Sc VU), Isaac Muleme (Sc VU), Savio Kabugo (Sc VU), Ayub Kisalita (Sc Villa), Simon  Namwanja (Proline), Rogers Aloro (KCCA)

Midfielders: Julius Ntambi (Kira Young), Said Kyeyune (Ura), Kyambade Allan Kyambadde (Express), Kayizi Vincent (Sc Vipers), Mugerwa Yasser (Sc VU), Brian Majwega, Ivan Ntege, Mpande Joseph (Sc Vipers).

Strikers: Crespo Asiku(Bul fc), Francis Olaki (Soana), Umar Kasumba (Police fc), Simon Okwi (Sc VU), Yunus Sentamu (Sc Vipers),

About Post Author