Kitende Are 2015 Copa Coca Cola Champions

  • Finals: St Marys Kitende 4-0 Masaka S.S
  • Third Place play off: St Joseph Layibi 0-2 Risah Standard, Lugazi

marys kitende

St Mary’s Kitende thrashed Masaka SS 4-0 to clinch to their 8th National schools title at Boma ground in Hoima on Saturday.

Kitende played well from the word go and in the first minute of the game Pius Mzeei had already sent the Entebbe road based side into the lead from a 40 yard strike.

Ten minutes later, Alfred Leku scored the second to send St Marys fans into frenzy.

In the 23rd minute striker Mohammed Shaban fired in the third and at this point it was clear that Edward Golola boys had sealed their 8th triumph.

Danger man Shaban was again the problem after converting Alfred Leku’s cross to make it to 4-0 .

Earlier in the day, Risah Standard Lugazi managed to beat St Joseph College, Layibi 2-0 with Willy Timothy Ocen and Lazarus Esele both scoring for Risah to take the third slot.

Besides that, St Joseph Layibi’s Luwalo took the most valuable player award (MVP) as Kibuli sharp shooter scooped the tournament’s best scorer award having netted 10 goals.

81 brilliant players have been spotted by the Coca Cola technocrats headed by Kenney Mutenyo to the federation for close monitoring.

St Mary’s Kitende Path To 2015 Finals:

Group Stages:

Kitende 1-0 Risa Standard, Lugazi

Kitende 4-0 Mvara

Kitende 1- 0 St Leo’s Kyegobe

Kitende 2-0 Jinja College

Kitende 2-0 Mbale Progressive

Kitende 5-0 Masaba College School, Mbale

Knock Out Stages:

Round of 16: Kitende1 (4) – 1 (1) Amus College School

Quarter Finals: Kitende 1-0 Kibuli S.S

Semi-Finals: Kitende 3-0 Risah Standard College, Lugazi.

Finals: Kitende 4-0 Masaka S.S

About Post Author