M7 Shakes Permanent Secretaries

M7 Shakes Permanent Secretaries

By Serestino Tusingwire

President Yoweri K Museveni has this morning reshuffled Permanent Secretaries of various government ministries.

According to the official statement released from the president’s office, the president wrote; “by the powers conferred on me by article 174 (2) of the constitution of Uganda, I have decided to appoint and deploy permanent secretaries as indicated.”

A total of 33 permanent secretaries have been reshuffled, most of them retaining their positions while others have been dropped; providing room for new entrants.

New entrants include; Vincent Waiswa Bagiire for ICT, Dr, Steven R.  Isabaliija for Energy, Alex Kakooza, for Education and Sports.

In addition to permanent secretaries, the president has also named his Personal Assistants and Presidential Advisers.



About Post Author