fufaAnother 12 executive committee members at the Federation of Uganda Football Associations (FUFA)  have had to voluntarily give up juicy positions in accordance with the federation’s newly developed FUFA statute, human resource manual and amended constitution. 

The powerful FUFA executive committee on Wednesday resigned their positions on the assembly a communication from  FA first vice president and the chairman of standing committee on elections Justus Mugisha.

The list has FA President Moses Magogo, VP Darius Mugoye (Kampala), Rasul Aliga (West Nile), Chris Kalibala (Western), Rogers Byamukama (Kitara), Justus Mugisha (Schools), Sam Mpiima (Buganda), Mariam Kaliga (Women), Sam Lwere (Busoga), Hamid Juma (Kampala),Richard Ochom (North Eastern) and Bernard Ogwel (Northern).

The new rules don’t allow an official to hold more than one office at a time.

About Post Author