Semujju Disputes Lwakataka To Clinch Spint Champ 2013 Title

Ian Duncan in action

Ponsiano Lwakataka conceded defeat after youngster Shafiq Semujju beat him in all the two runs at the Boxing Day champions sprint at Festino Cite in Mukono.

It took Semujju only 08:19:033 in his subaru N11 to challenge favorite Lwakataka and former champion Ronald Sebuguzi who managed 3rd spot and eventually handed him the national Sprint champion 2013.


1. Shafik Ssemujju 08:13:99

2. Wycliffe Bukenya 08:19:03

3. Jonas Kansiime 08:23:56

4. Fred Wampamba 08:23:60

5. R onald Ssebuguzi 08:25:45

The event that attracted over 25 cars started in the morning with a motocross race that was just acurtain raise as many riders were testing their ability to battle in superior categories next season.

About Post Author