Tooro Go Forward Coordinator Defects to Museveni

Former Prime Minister for Tooro Kingdom and Member of Parliament who has been Go Forward Coordinator for Tooro and Rwenzori sub-regions Hon. Stephen Kalibba has defected to National Resistance Movement.


Stephen Kalibba who is contesting for Fort Portal Municipality Member of Parliament seat was yesterday morning pictured with president Museveni, the NRM presidential candidate at State Lodge in Kabale district.

He joins a long list of coordinators and high ranking politicians who have crossed from the Go Forward group to Forum for Democratic change (FDC) and NRM. On Monday Kasibante William Democratic Party chairman Nakaseke district defected from Go Forward and declared support for Dr Besigye when the latter was campaigning in the district.

After naming new campaign task force late December, a number of the team members were quick to disown the Go Forward Amama Mbabazi. They included Retired Church of Uganda Bishop of Soroti Diocese, Charles Bernard Obaikol , Mr Kassiano Wadri who Terego FDC member of parliament, Former Gender minister Gabriel Opio, Kalungu Woman MP Florence Kintu (NRM) and Bunya East MP Kyewalabye Majegere (NRM) among others.

About Post Author