Ssingo Thump Buddu To Lift 2015 Masaza Cup

Singo 5-0 Buddu

Ssingo emerged 2015 Buganda Masaza Cup Champions after thrashing Buddu 5-0 at the Nelson Mandela National Stadium on Saturday.

masaza cup

Ssingo, a side that had previously finals to Mawokoota and Gomba in 2013 and 2014 respectively, came back in style and thrashed a highly rated Buddu.

An Own goal and Edirisa Lubega’s solitary goal sealed the lead for  Singo before  FIFA referee  Brian Nsubuga calling the game into half time.

After the halftime break, Buddu came back with hopes of getting back into the game but Ssingo remained strong by making numerous attacks.

Ssingo’s  Makweth Awor made it three before completing his hat trick in the and the first at Masaza cup final.

The match was graced by the Kabaka of Buganda Ronald Muwenda Mutebi II who was welcomed by Vice Chairman Edward Ssekandi and Buganda Premier Charles Peter Mayiga.

Past Winners.


2005 Mawokoota.

2006 -Kooki

2007 -Mawokoota.

2008 -Kyadondo

2009- Gomba

2010- Never played.

2011- Buruli.

2012 -Bulemeezi

2013- Mawokoota

2014- Gomba

2015 -Singo.

About Post Author